OBDII Fuse?

This forum is for the discussion of general Isuzu related information

Moderator: Staff

OBDII Fuse?

Postby ZuminaZX » Sun Oct 05, 2014 4:35 pm

I have power at my OBDII port in my 04 Rodeo but no connectivity to the ECU. Is there a fuse in line between the port and the plug somewhere? I've examined all the fuses under the hood and in the fuse compartment and they're all good.
Image
2004 Rodeo 3.5 DI
ZuminaZX
Zu Royalty
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:29 am
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 24 times

Sponsor
 

Re: OBDII Fuse?

Postby totten » Sun Oct 05, 2014 4:42 pm

I have no idea. Maybe Buster28 will chime in to help you.
2004 rodeo 4x4,3.2,auto Calmini 3" lift, Zone 2" Body Lift, 285/75/16 Mastercraft Courser HXT Tires. Cobra 29LTD CB,Transmission cooler,Functional hood scoop,Skyjacker shocks 8000,Swaybars removed.
User avatar
totten
Zu Royalty
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:42 am
Location: Erlanger,Ky
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 85 times

Re: OBDII Fuse?

Postby Buster28 » Mon Oct 06, 2014 10:34 am

+12 Vdc to the DLC is on Pin 16. On my 01 & 02 Rodeos and on 04 Axiom the power to pin 16 is supplied by a 10 Amp fuse labeled "Horn" I expect a 04 Rodeo would be the same.
02 Rodeo Sport 4X4 3.2L V6
01 Rodeo Sport 4X4 3.2L V6
User avatar
Buster28
4L30E Guru
 
Posts: 7617
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 12:28 pm
Location: RI
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 885 times

Re: OBDII Fuse?

Postby wraider1 » Wed May 10, 2017 11:05 am

Thanks, 10A Horn fuse blown, not sure what caused it, but can get inspected now. :)
wraider1
Drives on Pavement
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 10:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time


Return to General Isuzu Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests

cron